The 30 Day Challenge

January 6, 2012 § 1 Comment

I’m going to be blunt here.  That title is a bit of a lie.  This isn’t a challenge that will last thirty days, hell, it’s barely a challenge at all, but it’s just what I’m doing to attempt to motivate myself.  As such, from yesterday, until the end of January(27 days, unless my maths is really off), I will be attempting to post a post, of a postal nature, every day.  Well, that’s a lie, every week day.  So nineteen days, really.  So the title really is a complete and utter lie.  So, in the interest of extending my word count here beyond the rather paltry 92 it was previously sitting at, I feel like I should expand.  My life is in a rut, that’s no secret, I’m unemployed, I have no aspirations, and I barely talk to any of my old friends.  While I doubt that writing something every day is likely to fix my problems, it may inspire me towards, well, something.

Or a rich philanthropist will read my blog, and decide to make me his ward.  That’s how it works, right?

Right.

§ One Response to The 30 Day Challenge

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading The 30 Day Challenge at An Occasional Blagh.

meta

