Enter Title Here(Ooh, I’m so witty)

January 10, 2012 § 2 Comments

First thing’s first.  I suck at names.  It took me a month to remember the name of one of my friend’s in High School, who I was seeing on a daily basis.  This extends to naming things, thus why I’d always leave naming characters until the end in stories I wrote, and, as should be quite evident, to the name of posts here.  But that’s not the point of this, that’s just something I wanted to say.

So, yet another day where I’ve failed to prepare anything in advance, leaving me to hastily type something up.  Not that I should act surprised, and neither should you, when you realise that this is simply the rambling of an insane man.  But, I figure I should clarify on what I’ll be attempting to post here.  Not that I’ll follow my own guidelines, but that’s irrelevant, because you’re not the boss of me, mum.

(Tron) Legacy.  The Legacy posts, as I so eloquently described at the start of my third post, are old pieces that I’ve written, that I want to put here.  They will fall into a wide range of categories, by which I mean old school pieces that don’t make me cringe when I realise just how terrible they are, and rants.  Mostly rants.  They’ll be accompanied by context, but I feel like it’s more fun if you ignore that, and just try and work out what I’m trying to say.  It’s like an adventure.

(Hugh G)Rant.  These are rants, you’ll know them when you see them.  They’ll typically relate to just how backwards politics in Australia is, though I may have choice words to say about other parts of the globe, and the stupidity prevalent there.  OK, so they’re really just a way for me to affirm myself as superior to other people.

(War)Games.  My biggest love, I don’t really think this needs stating, but I figured I should try and pad this out just a little further.  So yeah, Games, of the Video type.

(Inspector) Gadget.  Well, Gadgets and Tech.  Join me on a journey, as I attempt to understand deferred rendering, or screen space ambient occlusion, or maybe just as I gush over HDR camera technology.  OK, so this really should be called Tech, but I just wanted to do the joke title…

Everything Else.  No witty title for this one.  In fact, typing this is even more pointless than mentioning games.  But shut up.  If you don’t like it, then you can go and tell all your friends to read this, giving me a total of 4 daily views.

 

OK, I admit, this whole thing is a sham, and was just a way for me to add new categories to the sidebar, so that I know slightly more about what I’m doing.  But what are you going to do, sue me?

Tagged: ,

§ 2 Responses to Enter Title Here(Ooh, I’m so witty)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Enter Title Here(Ooh, I’m so witty) at An Occasional Blagh.

meta

