This is kind of hard

January 24, 2012 § Leave a comment

Procrastination is key.  Well, not really, but it seems to be what I’m best at.  Here’s the thing, I like writing, I enjoy getting my thoughts into some kind of vaguely physical format, and then letting the world be apathetic towards them.  So why have I been failing at doing new blog posts?  Sure, I’ve been updating my blog, but the only reason I’ve managed to not write new things is because I have so much crap stored up.  Hell, some of it had never seen the light of day, not even on Facebook(my usual ranting platform), and for good reason.  A lot of what I write it crap.  I tend to meander, I often write without purpose, but you know what, that’s okay, because this place isn’t for you.  Well, not really.  It’s for me.  And I’m ignoring it.  What does this say?  Well, quite a lot probably.  But I’m not going to psychoanalyse it, that’s for my non-existent therapist.

Instead, I’m going to talk about Zelda, briefly.  I blame Zelda.  She’s pretty, but also the game.  I’ve been playing Skyward Sword.  And so I’ve been too busy to write something up.  Well, that’s the excuse I’m using anyway.  Today though, I didn’t play Zelda that much.  Because it crashed, and I lost two hours of progress.  So I started tidying my room.  And now it looks even worse than it did before I started.  So overall, I did nothing today, and all I have are excuses.  The best excuses.  The worst excuses.  You stupid monkey.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading This is kind of hard at An Occasional Blagh.

meta

