My own time

October 15, 2012 § Leave a comment

I’ve come to realise that there’s a problem or six with how I do this thing.  I’m not just thinking this because I failed to update my daily updating blog two days in a row last week, thought I’ll admit it has factored into this, it was also partially inspired by the recent launch of the Potaku website.  This is a blog that I will hopefully contribute to, if I ever have anything worth saying in the future.

But, looking at it, it’s made me wonder why exactly I write.  Writing’s something I do on my own time, something I do for other people to read, even if I never spruik it.  I write it to  get things off my chest, so that I can talk about ideas. so that I can meander on and say things that have no point or purpose.  So mostly, I’ve given up on the idea of trying to update daily.  I’ll probably try to keep it up for the rest of the month, but realistically, I’ll probably give up again.  The aim of this was to motivate me to write things, something I have fun doing.  But if I spend three hours worrying about what I’m going to write, it’s not very fun.

So as with everything else I do in life, I’m going to chill, and see how it goes.  Because I’m slack like that.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My own time at An Occasional Blagh.

meta

